Only 2 left in stock

SKU: 0848064013051 Categories: ,


DESCRIPTION Limited clear with green and purple swirl colored vinyl LP pressing. Wanna hear the soundtrack to Armageddon? This 1995 film starred William Sadler as the Demon Knight, who, along with his new recruit, Jada Pinkett Smith, is charged with fending off The Collector (Billy Zane) and his army of demons from acquiring an ancient relic that is the only thing preventing the complete destruction of the human race. While the flick did meh box office and was panned critically, the soundtrack was easily one of the best of it’s era and of it’s kind, an all-star line-up of thrash and heavy metal acts mostly doing otherwise unavailable material (only the track by Pantera appears to have been released prior to the movie). The Pantera, Megadeth, Melvins, and Biohazard entries are particularly good, and the one hip hop tune on the collection, Gravediggaz’ ‘1-800-Murder,’ is an archetypal ‘horrorcore’ rap song. But perhaps the best tune is ‘Hey Man Nice Shot’ by Filter, an outfit that hadn’t released anything prior to this soundtrack.

– side 1 –
1 Cemetery Gates (Demon Knight Edit) – Pantera
2 Hey Man Nice Shot – Filter
3 My Misery (Demon Knight) – Machine Head
4 Diadems – Megadeth
5 Instant Larry – Melvins
– side 2 –
1 Fall Guy – Rollins Band
2 Beaten – Biohazard
3 Policia – Sepultura
4 Tonight We Murder – Ministry
5 1-800-Suicide – Gravediggaz

Additional information

Weight 36 oz
Dimensions 12 × .5 × 12 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TALES FROM THE CRYPT / VARIOUS”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *